September 10, 2008

  • Things that I take pleasure from:

    1. How blessed I am to be where I am, doing what I am.
    2. Exercising
    3. My evening cigarette on the balcony
    4. My interactions with vagabonds:

    a. "Can you spare any change" "Sorry, I don't have any" "don't be sorry man! It's alright. Have a good day. God bless you."
    b. The homeless guy who sits on Bancroft and Telegraph every morning saying good morning to everyone he sees
    c. The really weird performance artist on campus
    d. Helping a homeless guy pick out the melody to This Diamond Ring by Gary Lewis and the Playboys

    5. Reading and doing homework for my classes
    6. All of the close friends that I have
    7. Making new friends
    8. Football season, and OU, Cal and the Broncos being a combined 5-0
    9. Good produce
    10. Playing frisbee in the beautiful weather here
    11. My good health
    12. Building my vinyl collection
    13. Playing bass and getting better at the guitar
    14. My new haircut
    15. Genius playlists
    16. Letters from my dad

    Sometimes I need to remember to open my eyes and see how beautiful it is here.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories